The first time

2017-03-05-the-first-time-leaf-749929_1280-ana_j-pixabay
© Picture: Ana_J@Pixabay
Written by: Jehan Daal

Sometimes you don’t know what you are looking for,
until you find it.
That is what I experienced with you.
I saw you in the corner of my eye and I knew,
you were going home with me.

Your style fits mine.
You’re the expensive kind, but so can be my taste.
You’re still a virgin.
I’m more experienced.
But I would never call myself a pro.

I’m nervous, I want do this right.
No, I want to do this perfectly.
And not only this time, but every other time.
Tender, but self confident.
With grace and I want to deliver quality.
You look at me like:

hey lady are you going to give it to me or what?

I blush, look at you and chew on my carefully applied nail polish.
Next I take the top off,
then I decide that this is not going to happen.
I put you in a drawer and get an old notebook out.
Words appear on it like magic.
You see, beauty and perfectness can complicate things sometimes.

Leave a Reply

