Every disadvantage has its advantage.

Written by: Jehan Daal
My friend LY and I spent hours to get tickets to the Adele tour in London next year. Sadly the tickets are sold out and we have to wait 10 years before she will be performing again. *annoyed face*

Suddenly I remember the words of a Dutch soccer legend.

‘Every disadvantage has its advantage

I can give you a sneak peak into THE conversation with my future hubby.
Him: “Jehan, lately I’m thinking, why should we wait another year? I’m 35 and I don’t want to be too old to play tennis with our kid.”
Me: “Oh honey, if you pick me you will have a wonderful mother for your child.
If you want me to stay the most wonderful mother and the most sexy and hot wife you can ever imagine, you need to give me some me time every now and then.
One thing we can already schedule is one weekend in 2027 when you will be taking care of our kid, because I’m in London with my friend LY enjoying the Adele concert.”

# planningiskey 

Leave a Reply

