The chicken booth

2014-03-23 The chicken booth© graphicriver.net

Written by: Jehan Daal

I leave the supermarket with two bags filled with groceries. It is Friday and like every Friday there is a chicken booth at the parking area. It is the perfect spot for them, about 80% of the people who leave the store are buying chicken. I walk past them. The man tells me: “Miss I have the most delicious spareribs, you must taste them!” Perhaps it is me, the vegetarian who did not eat meat since 1998, who is missing the latest trends in meat world. But the last time I ate spareribs, it was made of pork. 😉

Leave a Reply

