You might be

2013-11-26 This might be

Written by: Jehan Daal

Not as pictured
But there is no list
Not even a scenario
But I’m certain it wouldn’t go like this

You are my whatever and I like that you are
You are my whatever and I dislike that you are

I might be the girl for you
But I don’t want you to be the guy for me
You might be the guy for me
But you don’t want me to be the girl for you

We said goodbye three times before
But somehow we keep meeting again
We have a special friendship
Always there when shit hits the fan

Time to ask ourselves the question
Oh I fear most that you might say
That it’s all in my head
That is a lie
We pull each other close
And then push so far away
Because the biggest fear is that the other one
– despite a thousand excuses –
might be the perfect partner anyway

2 thoughts on “You might be

Leave a Reply

